Purrcy’s Sunday Scoop – I was NOT Stoned!

1Gooood Sunday Morning! And once again it is time for Purrcy’s Sunday Scoop.

We are still in a tail-spin dealing with the Elk Rescues but we are so glad they are here. Some were sicker than others – Amazing George and Peabody, were the worst – but all are being treated and we expect full recoveries. Hope to get updated pictures soon. Those that are well enough will be going to the spay/neuter clinic today.

I feel badly that I neglected to mention some wonderful women that were also involved in the Elk Rescue, Kathryn Kemp who spent the entire time since the fire going out late at night to feed and see if they were safe. And Cindy Knutson from POSNA, that is Pawsitive Outreach Spay/Neuter Alliance’. She has been a huge help trapping – with not only the Elk rescue but other rescues as well. These cats truly were watched over by guardian angels. We could never have accomplished their rescue so successfully without so much help.

2

3Just to let everyone know I am personally watching over all these amazing donations. I like to divide them up as to where they are going. Canned food – two cans for me and one can for the Elk kitties, two bags of dry food for me, one for all the other shelter kitties…

4The Elk kitties were not the only ones to be rescued. We also rescued 3 more little kittens from Aladdin Rd. in Colville. Becca was busy again checking them over, worming and vaccinating. We still have 40 more cats on our waiting list needing to come to the Sanctuary!

5I’ve been feeling so neglected and unloved because everyone is so busy…I found a way for Becca to notice me…hee..hee…..Yep, she sure did notice me when she came in one morning and there I was in my usual elegant sitting pose with all the syringes scattered on the floor and things knocked off the shelf…she said I was throwing a tantrum… I would never do that!

6

I am NOT Stoned!

Last Thursday a very kind person brought some freshly picked Catnip to the shelter.. I did get a little carried away I admit, but Becca said I was STONED and was just sprawled out on the floor in a trance. Cindy (volunteer) kept having to step over me so she could get her work done…. It’s nice to know that I have everyone so well-trained there’s no need to move…. =^..^=

7

8Well I am exhausted now. I know I did not have too much in the way of news today, sometimes everyone is so busy I don’t get updates. I promise to make up for it next Sunday. Time to nap!

Purrcy over and out.

About colvillevalleyanimalsanctuary

The Colville Valley Animal Sanctuary is an all-volunteer organization dedicated to the rescue and rehabilitation of abandoned, neglected, and otherwise homeless companion animals. We provide both crisis and long-term sheltering, medical care, fostering, and adoption services - all with the goal of placing our animals permanently in safe and loving homes. We spay and neuter all of the animals in our care and actively promote, through financial donations and community support, the effort to reduce the number of unwanted animals in Stevens County. By example and through education, we promote and advance the values of responsible pet ownership and the humane treatment of animals.
This entry was posted in Purrcy's Sunday Scoop and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

