Purrcy’s Sunday Scoop – I’m Melting, Chicken Baby Food, Big Black Cats and Thank You!

Happy Sunday Morning!…Purrcy Here with this week’s Sunday Scoop.

11695523_835223079894330_4158075001278327722_nI am sure you all remember the Wizard of OZ and the Wicked Witch who cried out, “I’m melting!… Melting! …Oh, what a world!… What a world!”… Well that was definitely me today…it was so hot I collapsed on the floor like a sack of potatoes and cried out, ” I’m Melting…melting!!!”. I must say, I don’t think Becca was very sympathetic…she told me UPS was bringing a package and it was my job to guard it until she could get it opened.

As you can see by the cheerful look on my face, I was not done relaxing and MELTING… but duty calls and who would keep the Chicken Baby Food safe if not me??? OH well, my responsibilities are never finished.

11659557_835223319894306_5360000230342474510_nI do want to take this moment to say THANK YOU to everyone who sent baby food through Amazon. I’m sorry I do not have any names, Amazon doesn’t tell us who the packages are from, but Thank You all so much! You know who you are!

Blackie1

My friend Blackie. He looks especially good on Lime Green. I know he will love his new home with Rusty.

Last Wednesday a really nice woman named Rusty came by the shelter to bring a box of toys for our dogs. They had belonged to her dog before he passed away, it was so nice of her to think of our dogs. While she was here she also wanted to adopt a Big Black Cat! Well, you know of course she was really thinking of ME but we assured her that my jobs were many and it would be impossible to replace me BUT, we have many other very wonderful big black cats (maybe not QUITE as wonderful as me but very close!).

Becca took her through the cat kennels and yes she found the perfect boy… BLACKIE!, who is a good friend of mine and is a truly Awesome and Beautiful Big Black Cat! I immediately started helping her fill out the adoption contract, I didn’t want Blackie to miss out on this fantastic home.

11249028_835224216560883_1730062481865970804_nI know our Webmistress Teresa, mentioned a few of our dogs are taking obedience classes – they are trying so hard to learn! This is a picture of Aspen, learning the “down” command… at least I think she is learning it (it is hard to tell with dogs sometimes). Aspen is really sweet, I know some day soon a great forever home will come her way.

11400987_835225556560749_8529284042833183080_nI also wanted to thank those who adopted some of our kittens during our Kittenpalooza event, we are so thrilled they now have new forever homes. We still have many more who are ready to go and hoping to find their new forever homes.

19020_835228243227147_2539670586401137186_nWell I have to sign off for now, Becca is distracting me with belly rubs, she will do anything to get me away from the computer.

Stay cool during this very icky hot weather, I want to be sure you will be around for next Sunday’s Scoop.

Purrcy Over and Out….

About colvillevalleyanimalsanctuary

The Colville Valley Animal Sanctuary is an all-volunteer organization dedicated to the rescue and rehabilitation of abandoned, neglected, and otherwise homeless companion animals. We provide both crisis and long-term sheltering, medical care, fostering, and adoption services - all with the goal of placing our animals permanently in safe and loving homes. We spay and neuter all of the animals in our care and actively promote, through financial donations and community support, the effort to reduce the number of unwanted animals in Stevens County. By example and through education, we promote and advance the values of responsible pet ownership and the humane treatment of animals.
This entry was posted in Purrcy's Sunday Scoop and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Purrcy’s Sunday Scoop – I’m Melting, Chicken Baby Food, Big Black Cats and Thank You!

  1. hocuspocus13 says:

    Reblogged this on hocuspocus13 and commented:
    jinxx â™  xoxo

Leave a Reply

