Purrcy’s Sunday Scoop…Magic Glove, Siestas and Fantastic Volunteers

Purrcy Here with….Purrcy’s Sunday Scoop…

11425813_827560233993948_8076319395126327209_n

Ahhhh…Becca and the Magic Glove…this must be kitty heaven.

I was really exhausted after writing my autobiography last week, it brought back some painful memories. Becca gave me a personal SPA day with the Magic Glove, OH that felt so good and erased all the bad memories. However I was still too tired to pick up my pencil, I had some orders I wanted to write for Becca…but it will just have to wait.

DSCN1947

I was just too exhausted to lift my pencil last week.

What a surprise we had on Saturday when Garret and his sister Rachel came to volunteer! Garret and Rachel are wonderful kids who come every summer after school is out. Garret works outside doing much needed yard maintenance and Rachel does a great job caring for the cats. Garret goes wild with the weed-whipper and never fails to find the food. Rachel knows how to work the mop and sings as she cleans the kitten cabin, the kitties love that.

Garret the weed-whipping Ninja

Garret the weed-whipping Ninja

10400812_827560677327237_5046882343521649119_n

And Master of riding lawnmowers

11108339_827560817327223_8459594817684397630_n

I always make sure he has plenty of cookies…weed-whipping ninjas need cookies =^…^=

I got a little behind in some of my duties. The ladies of Kettle Falls Catholic Charities brought some bags with super warm and comfy blankets and towels. It is my job to test for softness on all items that we use for bedding and these passed with flying colors, thank you so much ladies!

DSCN1971

These towels and blankets donated by the Kettle Falls Catholic Charities passed my stringent requirements for warmth and snuggablility with flying colors. Thank you ladies!

More work is being done on the renovation of the dog kennel. Thanks to Mike Naff who brought over some type of bulldozer and has been levelling the grounds to make dog runs and improved parking. I know it is necessary but my goodness it was noisy, how do they expect me to get my afternoon siestas????

10511297_827561057327199_8808063844363458350_n

Thank you Mike Naff!

I will be talking next week about the Sanctuary Evacuation Plan in case of forest fire. We are on a rural property and due to the high fire danger I am working hand in paw with the Board to formulate a plan. Can’t you just imagine trying to evacuate 100 + cats and dogs???? Even I would have a hard time getting that done.

Got to go and catch up on some chores…Tootles everyone! and have a wonderful Sunday.

Purrcy Out…

About colvillevalleyanimalsanctuary

The Colville Valley Animal Sanctuary is an all-volunteer organization dedicated to the rescue and rehabilitation of abandoned, neglected, and otherwise homeless companion animals. We provide both crisis and long-term sheltering, medical care, fostering, and adoption services - all with the goal of placing our animals permanently in safe and loving homes. We spay and neuter all of the animals in our care and actively promote, through financial donations and community support, the effort to reduce the number of unwanted animals in Stevens County. By example and through education, we promote and advance the values of responsible pet ownership and the humane treatment of animals.
This entry was posted in Purrcy's Sunday Scoop and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

